• Merilyn Buchanan

    Dr. Merilyn Buchanan

    Interim Dean of School of Education
    Professor of Elementary Education

    Email: merilyn.buchanan@csuci.edu
  • Manuel Correia

    Dr. Manuel Correia

    Professor of Elementary Education
    Chair, Teaching Credential Programs
    Multiple Subject Program Advisor
    TPA (PACT) Coordinator

    Email: manuel.correia@csuci.edu
  • Jeanne Grier

    Dr. Jeanne Grier

    Professor of Secondary Education
    Chair, Graduate Programs
    M.A. in Education- Curriculum and Instruction Specialization Advisor

    Email: jeanne.grier@csuci.edu
  • Bob Bleicher

    Dr. Robert Bleicher

    Professor of Elementary Education
    Co-Chair, Undergraduate Programs
    Early Assessment Program Coordinator
    Liberal Studies Advisor

    Email: bob.bleicher@csuci.edu
  • Betsy Quintero

    Dr. Elizabeth Quintero

    Professor of Education- Early Childhood Studies
    Co-Chair Undergraduate Programs
    Early Childhood Studies Program Advisor

    Email: elizabeth.quintero@csuci.edu
  • Gary Kinsey

    Dr. Gary Kinsey

    Professor of Education
    CODEL Program Co-Director

    Email: gary.kinsey@csuci.edu
  • Michelle Dean

    Dr. Michelle Dean

    Assistant Professor of Education- Special Education
    Special Education Program Advisor

    Email: michelle.dean@csuci.edu
  • Chuck Weis

    Dr. Charles Weis

    Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
    CODEL Program Co-Director
    Administrative Services Credential Advisor
    M.A. in Educational Leadership Advisor

    Email: charles.weis@csuci.edu
  • Tiina Itkonen

    Dr. Tiina Itkonen

    Associate Professor of Education- Special Education & Political Science
    M.A. in Education- Disability Studies Specialization Advisor

    Email: tiina.itkonen@csuci.edu
  • Carola Olivia Olson

    Dr. Carola Oliva Olson

    Assistant Professor of Education- Early Childhood Studies

    Email: carola.olivaolson@csuci.edu
  • Dr. José García

    Assistant Professor of Education- Multilingual Multicultural Education

    Email: josé.garcia@csuci.edu

  • Dr. Talya Drescher

    Assistant Professor of Education- Education Specialist

    Email: talya.drescher@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Kaia Tollefson

    Professor of Education

    Email: kaia.tollefson@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Lillian Vega-Castaneda

    Professor of Education- Multilingual Multicultural Education

    Email: lillian.castaneda@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Annie White

    Assistant Professor of Education- Early Childhood Studies

    Email: annie.white@csuci.edu
  • Manami Gutierrez

    Manami Gutierrez

    Budget Analyst

    Email: manami.gutierrez@csuci.edu
  • Fara Ravan

    Fara Ravan

    Academic Program Analyst

    Email: fara.ravan@csuci.edu
  • Tristine Russell

    Administrative Support Assistant

    Email: tristine.russell@csuci.edu
  • Stephanie Cruz

    Stephanie Cruz

    Graduate Programs Administrative Support Coordinator

    Email: stephanie.cruz@csuci.edu
  • Maricela Morales

    Early Childhood Studies Administrative Support Assistant

    Email: maricela.morales@csuci.edu

Current Lecturers

Credential Staff

CODEL