• Dr. Robert Bleicher

    Professor of Elementary Education
    Co-Chair, Undergraduate Programs
    Early Assessment Program Coordinator
    Liberal Studies Adviser

    Email: Bob.Bleicher@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Merilyn Buchanan

    Interim Dean of School of Education
    Professor of Elementary Education

    Email: Merilyn.Buchanan@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Kathleen Contreras

    Full-time Lecturer, Elementary Education
    Bilingual Authorization Adviser

    Email: Kathleen.Contreras@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Manuel Correia

    Professor of Elementary Education
    Chair, Teaching Credential Programs
    Multiple Subject Program Adviser
    Prerequisite Program Adviser
    TPA (PACT) Coordinator

    Email: Manuel.Correia@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Michelle Dean

    Assistant Professor of Special Education
    Special Education Program Adviser

    Email: Michelle.Dean@csuci.edu
  • Dr. José García

    Assistant Professor of Multilingual -Multicultural Education

    Email: José.Garcia@csuci.edu

  • Dr. Jeanne Grier

    Professor of Secondary Education
    Chair, Graduate Programs
    M.A. in Education- Curriculum and Instruction Specialization Adviser

    Email: Jeanne.Grier@csuci.edu
  • Manami Gutierrez

    Budget Analyst

    Email: Manami.Gutierrez@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Tiina Itkonen

    Associate Professor of Special Education & Political Science
    M.A. in Education - Disability Studies Specialization Adviser

    Email: Tiina.Itkonen@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Gary Kinsey

    Professor of Education
    CODEL Program Co-Director

    Email: Gary.Kinsey@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Carola Matera

    Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Studies
    Santa Barbara ECS Program Adviser

    Email: Carola.Matera@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Elizabeth Quintero

    Professor of Early Childhood Studies
    Co-Chair Undergraduate Programs
    Early Childhood Studies Program Adviser

    Email: Elizabeth.Quintero@csuci.edu
  • Fara Ravan

    Program Analyst

    Email: Fara.Ravan@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Tim Rummel

    Full-time Lecturer
    M.A. in Education - Educational Leadership Specialization AdviserEmail: Conrad.Rummel@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Mona Thompson

    Full-time Lecturer

    Email: Mona.Thompson@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Kaia Tollefson

    Professor of Education

    Email: Kaia-Joan.Tollefson@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Lillian Vega-Castaneda

    Professor of Multilingual -Multicultural Education

    Email: Lillian.Castaneda@csuci.edu
  • Dr. Charles Weis

    Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
    CODEL Program Co-Director Administrative Services Credential Adviser

    Email: Charles.Weis@csuci.edu

  • Dr. Annie White

    Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Studies

    Email: Annie.White@csuci.edu

Current Lecturers